preload
May 06

Alien creates a boarder to rule all other boarders!Click for full image

Art Direction: Journey to the centre… AND stop there. Copyright avoided! Win!
Published 1989

Actually, that cover IS a classical work of art!I would touch it without protective gloves.I've seen worse. Far, far, worse.Interesting, but I would still read it in public.Middlng: Neither awful nor awfully goodWould not like to be seen reading that!Awful... just awful...That belongs in a gold-lame picture frame!Gah... my eyes are burning! Feels so good!Good Show Sir! (Average: 6.65 out of 10)
Loading...

Tagged with:

14 Responses to “Journey to the Centre”

  1. Phil Says:

    It doesn’t look much of a journey. That alien looks like s/he is walking to the shops. From her/his expression, its a return visit, as if s/he forgot to pick up that tin of beans.

    Got it: journey to the SHOPPING centre.

  2. SI Says:

    Right it’s been sorted. When I write a book I’m going to call it, “Lord of The!”

  3. Don Hilliard Says:

    Wow. I never knew there was a novelization of Q*Bert.

  4. Tom Noir Says:

    Journey to the Civic Center!

  5. Tom Noir Says:

    This alien is part venus fly-trap, part eggplant and ALL business.

  6. Zycrow Says:

    The title is a command: [You must] journey to the centre! Or else this guy will put your face in his head.

  7. Phil Says:

    SI, be careful: Brian Stableford is only treading on the toes of Jules Verne. Your book proposal treads on the toes of Tolkien AND Golding!

  8. A.R.Yngve Says:

    Rip-roaring action in the tradition of A PASSAGE TO THE MALL and JOURNEY TO CITY HALL!

  9. Adam Roberts Says:

    By the same author: AROUND THE WORLD IN EIGHTY. (Blurb: in AD80, Phineus Foggeus must travel around the known world, from Dundee to Alexandria!)

  10. THX 1138 Says:

    I thinking this alien swallows a lot of rain with the back of his head being that heavy.

  11. Dalton H. Says:

    The monsters like, “Curse this geometric pattern that confines me to TTTTTTTTTHHHHHHHEEEEEE CCCCCCCCCCCEEEEEEEEENNNNNNNNTTTTTTTTTRRRRRRREEEEEEEE!

  12. Dear Prudynce Says:

    By the same author of “Harry Potter And”.

  13. Joachim Says:

    The book isn’t half bad — although the “journey” is rather like an amble down a boring corridor after a HUGe buildup… A poor man’s Ringworld mixed with some silly Gateway inspired tidbits…

  14. arch9enius Says:

    Looks like someone used all the milk so Mrs. McFlibbert has to walk to the corner shop in her dressing gown before she can have her morning cuppa.

    In spaaaace.

    Aside from that, it would be a good cover if it wasn’t for those mad corners.

Leave a Reply